Volunteering

There are a number of different ways in which parents can fulfill their volunteer incentive hours while helping out at the school. Below is a list of some of the opportunities available, as well as contact information for the person in charge of the particular area. If you have any additional questions please don’t hesitate to contact the volunteer coordinators or call the school office. As well, you can download a volunteer incentive hours tracking sheet for your family’s use.

Volunteer Incentive Program Information

Volunteer Incentive Hours Sheet

Current Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer Opportunity Contact Person Phone Number email Time frame
School Bingo Prima Galapon
&
Arlette Reyes
632-4111
or
669-1223
rrggalapon@yahoo.com
or
alexandi@mymts.net
Thursday evenings, ongoing
Dress Up and Dance Hallowe’en Social Ardele Karaganis 294-0938 akara@mymts.net Fall
Gala Dinner & Dance Melanie Bilenky
&
Starlene Mosienko
781-4860
or
471-5840
melanie.bilenky@graphicpkg.com
or
rebeck@mymts.net
Planning-year round
Dinner-Spring
Family BBQ Lisa Rowbotham 474-0126 lisrowb@yahoo.ca Spring
School Board Mike Choiselat 661-6500 board@stalphonsusschool.ca  Year Round, elections at the AGM in the fall
Open House Christine McInnis 667-6271 christine.mcinnis@stalphonsusschool.ca January
Maintenance/Gardens Richard Lambert 667-6271 Richard.lambert@stalphonsusschool.ca Fall Spring
PALS Sheri Russell 334-5117 blakesheri@shaw.ca Year Round
Coaching Blake McInnis 667-6271 blake.mcinnis@stalphonsusschool.ca Volleyball Sept-Dec
Basketball Jan– Mar.
Book Fair Helen Dembicki 661-3751 helen.dembicki@stalphonsusschool.ca October
Used Uniform Sales Christine McInnis 667-6271 christine.mcinnis@stalphonsusschool.c Throughout the year
Progressive Fundraising  Andria Gudmonson  619-1552  andria.gudmundson@gmail.com November/Spring
Tech Committee Doug Martens 228-7333 douglasm@mts.net Year Round
Vision/Hearing Screening Michelle Wolf 667-6271 michelle.wolf@stalphonsusschool.ca Fall/January
Library Kerry Babiuk 667-6271 kerry.babiuk@stalphonsusschool.ca Year Round
Special Events(Christmas Concert, Gift wrap, etc.) Christine McInnis 667-6271 christine.mcinnis@stalphonsusschool.ca Year Round